Committees


Fall Conference Committee

Program Chairs
Susuan Loeffler-Bell
Paula Johnson-Fox
Muskego High School
W183 S8750 Racine Ave.
Muskego, WI 53150
program@waflt.org
Local Arrangements / Exhibits
Rebecca Mai
Cassville High School
715 E Amelia St
Cassville, WI 53806

Rebecca Seegert
Lancaster High School
806 E Elm St
Lancaster, WI 53813
exhibits@waflt.org

Finance Chair & New Visions in Action
Kyle Gorden
Elkhorn Area HS
3 N. Jackson St
Elkhorn, WI 53121
gorky@elkhorn.k12.wi.us

Member Information

Communications & Publications Chair
Lauren Rosen
618 Van Hise
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-4066
21stCentury@waflt.org
Website
Lauren Rosen
618 Van Hise
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
608-262-4066
webmaster@waflt.org
Voice Editor
Katy Dueppen
Verona Area High School
300 Richard St
Verona, WI 53593
voice@waflt.org
Advertising Manager
Josh LeGreve
Green Lake School District
612 Mill St.
PO Box 369
Green Lake, WI 54941
advertising@waflt.org
Member Information
Victoria Carter
Onalaska High School
700 Hilltopper Dr
Onalaska, WI 54650
carvi@onalaskaschools.com

Public Relation

Local Advocacy
Karen Fowdy
N4130 Statz Road
Monroe, WI 53566
kfowdy@gmail.com
National Advocacy
Keely Lake, Ph. D.
Wayland Academy
101 N. University Avenue
Beaver Dam, WI 53916
klake@wayland.org
Discover Languages
Coordinator
Justin Gerlach
Mishicot High School
660 Washington Street
Mishicot, WI 54228

Grants, Scholarships, & Awards

Grants & Scholarships Committee Chair
Stephanie Krenz
Stoughton High School
600 Lincoln Avenue
Stoughton, WI 53589
grants@waflt.org
Tomorrow’s Teachers Scholarship
Karen Fowdy
N4130 Statz Road
Monroe, WI 53566
608 325-2594
kfowdy@gmail.com
CSC Extension Workshop Grant
Professional Development Scholarship
Student Travel Scholarship Awards Committee
Linda Havas
Greendale High School
6801 Southway
Greendale, WI 53129-2498
awards@waflt.org

Professional Development

Professional Development Chair
Anita Alkhas
UW-Milwaukee
PO Box 413
Milwaukee, WI 53201
profdev@waflt.org
HS Guest Subcommittee Chair
Danielle Chaussee
Oconomowoc High School
ChausseD@oasd.orgAmber Little
Stoughton High School
Future Language Teachers

Mentoring/Leadership Project

Karen Fowdy

N4130 Statz Road
Monroe, WI 53566
608 325-2594
Summer Institute
Lisa Hendrickson
140 25th Ave
Monroe, WI 53566
wafltsi@waflt.org
MOPI Training Chair

Jody Reif Ziemann
Berlin High School
222 Memorial Dr.
Berlin, WI 54923