Committees

Fall Conference Committee

Program Chairs

Rebecca Mai
Cassville High School

Catherine Stresing
program@waflt.org

Local Arrangements / Exhibits

exhibits@waflt.org

Finance Chair & New Visions in Action

Catherine Stresing
stresings@aol.com

Communications & Publications

Communications & Publications Chair
Lauren Rosen
University of Wisconsin
21stCentury@waflt.org

Website

Lauren Rosen
University of Wisconsin
webmaster@waflt.org

Voice Editor

Katy Dueppen
Verona Area High School
voice@waflt.org

Advertising Manager
Josh LeGreve
Green Lake School District
advertising@waflt.org

Member Information

Linda Havas
Greendale HS
linda.havas@greendaleschools.org

eVoice Editor

Kara Torkelson
Wausau West High School
ktorklsn@wausauschools.org

Public Relation

National Advocacy Chair
Pablo Muirhead
Milwaukee Area Technical College
advocacy@waflt.org

State Advocacy Chair

Joslyn Hegelmeyer
Brookfield East HS
senorahegel@aol.com

Discover Languages
Coordinator

Devin Pettys
Onalaska High School 
petde@onalaskaschools.com

Grants, Scholarships, & Awards

Grants & Scholarships Committee Chair
Bobbette Leu-Timmermann
grants@waflt.org

Awards Committee
Andrea Behn
awards@waflt.org

Professional Development

Professional Development Chair
Julie Horvath
Global Scholars/ SB Coordinator
profdev@waflt.org

HS Guest Subcommittee Chair

Future Language Teachers

Mentoring/Leadership Project
Julie Horvath
Global Scholars/ SB Coordinator
profdev@waflt.org

Summer Institute
Iva McLean
Case High
iva.mclean@rusd.org

MOPI Training Chair
Jody Reif Ziemann
lajirafa@hotmail.com

Join our mailing list now

By subscribing to our mailing list, you will get the latest news from us.